News & Events

{ Banner Image } Print PDF


11 Miller Canfield Lawyers named "Best Lawyers of the Year"

October 5, 2011

Miller Canfield announced today that 11 of its lawyers were selected by their peers as “Lawyers of the Year.” Only a single lawyer in each high-profile legal specialty in each large community is being honored as a “Lawyer of the Year.”

The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” received particularly high ratings in surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.  

The following Miller Canfield lawyers have been named Best Lawyers’ 2012 Lawyers of the Year.  

Ann Arbor, Michigan – Lawyers of the Year

Linda O. Goldberg, Employment Law – Management

Detroit, Michigan - Lawyers of the Year

Amanda Van Dusen, Education Law; Anna M. Maiuri, Environmental Law; Jerry T. Rupley, Public Finance Law; Joseph F. Galvin, Litigation - Municipal Lawyer; Kathryn L. Ossian, Information Technology Law; Leonard D. Givens, Labor Law - Management Lawyer; Marjory G. Basile, Litigation - Patent Lawyer 

Grand Rapids, Michigan - Lawyers of the Year

Robert L. DeJong, Litigation - Real Estate  

Lansing, Michigan - Lawyers of the Year

Douglas W. Crim, Environmental Law; Sherri A. Wellman, Natural Resources Law 
Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 18th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2012) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.